Goodies 2

So my glee in Belfast’s sources continued on Sunday in the most excellent collaborative of iconic, collectible vintage and retro pieces I have ever seen under one roof, at the Retro Rooms. There are lots of great photos at this link, but here are my most covetable, jaw dropping, stamp-my-feet-i-want-it items.

I have a chair fetish, and here are two of the best samples in the best colours I have ever seen in real life!

A pair of these Vintage Danish 1970 swivel Egg Chairs in Danish Blue wool from Original Compulsive Design..

Danish 1970's Egg Chair

 

This original Eames Chair by the same people.. in my ultimate colour..

Eames Chair

 

And here is what I got.. this image care of Frock Around the Clock blog

Coupe Glasses

 

Peuter Candleabra

I was delighted to meet the lady at It’s Vintage Darling, who hales from my townland Co. Armagh, with wares from her Armagh shop, and got this long hunted for candleabra complete with pink candles, yum. And Coupe champagne glasses, a collectable for me..Cant wait to visit..

Finally no day out is complete without a few remnants..

Crochet blanket

 

This mustard crochet blanket funks up a tired old chair in the nursery..

 

And unless Im mistaken this pink and mint lace linen is quite original, or else died in the wash! Love it.

Baby pink linen

Hints of Pink

 

Picks out my touches of pink very well.

I’m tickled pink! x

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Goodies 2

  1. hurray for crochet blanket! jealously for candelabra! our scottish hunting lodge experience has intensified my search for a decadent silver one….

  2. Thank you Gemma for such a lovely write-up and compliment of the Retro Rooms Show. You picked up some gorgeous pieces and they look perfect in your beautiful home! xx

  3. Joy

    I’m am so sitting on that eames chair when I come to visit you next. Might even try fit it in my handbag!!! Ha, its wonderful.
    Lovin your work tho. Nothing like a day at vintage fairs buying useless nik naks to fill ones home…love it.

Leave a Reply

