Something for the weekend..

There’s something about ‘Style magazine of the Sunday Times.. I love it, and hate it. The narcissistic, no holes barred attitude that oozes through its hedonistic, super cool pages is just, well, addictive. A dear friend kept me the 23/01 edition, to update me on a website which could be of help to any budding Salvage Sista.. http://www.fashism.com.

Here you ditch the unreliable advice of your sweet friends, mother, boyfriend et al who will pretty much tell you anything to get you to go away, get out of the house/shop, shut-up.. and let the self appointed fashion critics of the internet help you out..

So throwing all caution and self consciousness to the wind I thought I’d seek their advice on my little christmas present I wrote about in this post.

Check out what they said here… I must say I think I got some worthwhile, applicable, helpful advice.. my favourite comment is “no, a denim jacket does not make anything cool..” mmmmph. tart.

On a lighter style note.. Do you like these one piece ski suits I acquired for a hen do Skiing in Scotland last weekend!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Something for the weekend..

  1. Rebekah

    Hey Gemma!

    I agree about the Style magazine… I often get addicted, but as I don’t read the Times I sometimes get the local newsagent to keep one back for me. Saves buying two sunday papers!

    I think part of its appeal is definitely the blase arrogance with which they publish such outrageously out-of-reach luxury no matter what the economic climate… and taking the ideas forward with salvaged finds.

    Keep up the great work!

    R x

  2. Hey Rebekah,
    Wow good tip for salvaging a ‘Style’ read !! As i am ashamed to admit, I often never get past the mag!! although the hubby takes care of the rest.. he’s good that way!
    Lovely to hear from you.. blog hug xx

  3. Hello, after reading this awesome piece of writing i
    am also cheerful to share my know-how here with friends.

Leave a Reply

